Summer 2018: Presidents’ Council Chair Election Results

To DAMA-I President’s Council Nominees and DAMA Community,
Thank you for participating in the 2018-2019 DAMA-I President Council election. Below is the election timeline, followed by the the election results.
Catherine Nolan
Presidents’ Council Nominations Chairman
May 25, 2018 – Catherine Nolan, President, DAMA Chicago, appointed as chairman of President’s Council nominating and election committee.
Additional Committee members: Ben Hu, DAMA China; Marc Nolte, DAMA Calgary;
Assisting with election: DAMA-I Advisor, Karen Lopez
May 30, 2018 – Presidents’ Council decides to stagger election with DAMA-I Board election. Received from PC Chair “PC Chair election should be run separately from the DAMA-I Board elections, managed by the PC itself”.
June 29, 2018 – Nomination Survey sent to PC Nominations Committee for review. Approved with slight changes.
July 2, 2018 – Nomination Survey link is sent to 50 eligible DAMA Chapters.
July 25, 2018 – Final Reminder for close of nominations sent to 50 chapters. DAMA Korea contacted because of incomplete ballot. DAMA Korea stated it was submitted by mistake.
July 30, 2018 – Nominations for PC Chairman close with 2 people being nominated:
Ray McGlew – DAMA Philadelphia
Kewal Dhariwal – DAMA Edmonton
August 3, 2018 – Received additional information from nominees as to their qualifications and vision for Presidents’ Council which are included in the ballot.
August 3, 2018 – Nominees approved by Nominating Committee. Susan Earley, acting VP Operations, DAMA-I, sent Ballot for Presidents’ Council Chairman to 50 eligible DAMA Chapters via Survey Monkey. Election was held between Aug. 3, 2018 and Aug. 15, 2018.
August 7, 2018 – Catherine Nolan, PC Nominations Chairman, sent reminder to vote for PC Chair to all 50 eligible DAMA Chapters.
August 15, 2018 – Election closed at August 15 midnight UTC. 28 valid ballots cast. 2 ineligible ballots cast.
DAMA Wisconsin: incomplete ballot, was contacted with no reply.
DAMA New England: cast two ballots, one was incomplete and was not counted. Complete ballot counted.
August 16, 2018 – Ballots counted with the below results:
Ray McGlew – 19 Votes
Kewal Dhariwal – 9 Votes
August 19 – Report sent to Committee for certification of election results.
August 20 – Committee meets to certify election. Present were Catherine Nolan, Marc Nolte and current PC Chairman Stacey Haurin. Ben Hu was contacted by email after the meeting. All members of the committee certified the election.
August 20 – Ray McGlew and Kewal Dhariwal were notified of election results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

scroll to top